Not About Heroes

Presented by Flying Bridge Theatre Company and Seabright Productions
Performed by Iestyn Arwel and Daniel Llewellyn Williams – Directed by Tim Baker

New tour opened at Edinburgh Fringe 2017, prior to UK and international tour in 2017 & 2018

Stephen Macdonald’s Fringe First winning play about the unique friendship between celebrated WWI poets Wilfred Owen and Siegfried Sassoon. They met at Craiglockhart Hospital in 1917, and bonded over a mutual hatred of war and love of poetry.

This production won a Best Actor accolade at the Wales Theatre Awards, and embarks on a world tour commemorating the centenary of both the meeting depicted in the play, and of the Armistice.

‘Recreates the Great War as tangibly as if the theatre had filled with the smoke and stench of the battlefield. Compelling and superbly performed.’ British Theatre Guide (full review here)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

20-Sep Blackwood Miners Institute Caerphilly www.blackwoodminersinstitute.com
21-Sep Savoy Theatre Monmouth www.monmouth-savoy.co.uk
25-Sep The Borough Theatre Abergavenny www.boroughtheatreabergavenny.co.uk
26-Sep Pontardawe Arts Centre Pontardawe www.pontardaweartscentre.com
28-Sep Riverfront Theatre Newport www.newportlive.co.uk/riverfront
03-Oct Park And Dare Theatre Treorchy www.rct-arts.co.uk
05-Oct Taliesin Arts Centre Swansea Uni www.taliesinartscente.co.uk
10-Oct Bridge House Theatre Warwick https://www.bridgehousetheatre.co.uk/
11-Oct The Old Town Hall Hemel Hempstead oldtownhall.co.uk
18-21 Oct Hull Truck Theatre Hull www.hulltruck.co.uk
24-25 Oct The Dukes Lancaster www.dukes-lancaster.org
26-Oct Alnwick Playhouse Alnwick www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk
30-Oct Aberystwyth Arts Centre Aberystwyth http://www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk/
31-Oct Cornerstone Arts Centre Didcot www.cornerstone-arts.org
02-Nov Lincoln PAC Lincoln http://www.lpac.co.uk/
04-Nov Theatr Ardudwy Ardudwy www.theatrardudwy.cymru
07-11 Nov Theatr Clwyd Mold www.theatrclwyd.com