Julie Madly Deeply

Now touring the UK following sell-out West End season. Dates below…

BEST MUSICAL VARIETY ACT 2013London Cabaret Awards

Adored by millions, Dame Julie Andrews is a genuine legend of entertainment. But do Maria Von Trapp or Mary Poppins long to let their hair down at the end of a hard day? Find out in this cheeky yet affectionate cabaret with the award-winning singer, West End actress and Fascinating Aida star Sarah-Louise Young, who was recently picked by Time Out as one of London’s top ten cabaret performers.

Julie’s songs from musicals including Mary Poppins, The Sound of Music and My Fair Lady blend with stories and anecdotes about Andrews’ life, from her beginnings as a child star to the recent challenges of losing her famous singing voice. What emerges is a delightfully funny and candid love letter to a true show business survivor.

‘Even your critic found herself, unprecedentedly, singing along. My cheeks hurt with smiling.’ **** Daily Telegraph

‘The hills are alive with the sound of singalongs and gags in this witty, affectionate tribute.’ **** Evening Standard

‘Dame Julie, you suspect, would approve. This is an evening that ends in triumph, not in tears.’ **** The Times

‘Perfect not just for Julie Andrews nuts but also as a Christmas seltzer for musical theatre fans.’ **** Daily Mail

Spring 2014 UK Tour Dates

22-Jan Belfast Out to Lunch 028 9023 2403 www.cqaf.com
1-Feb Tonbridge E M Forster Theatre, Tonbridge School 01732 304241 www.boxoffice.tonbridge-school.co.uk
9-Feb Potters Bar Wyllotts 01707 645005 www.tickets.wyllyottstheatre.co.uk
15-Feb Wallingford Corn Exchange Wallingford 01491 825000 www.cornexchange.org.uk
16-Feb Maidenhead Norden Farm Centre For The Arts 01628 788997 www.nordenfarm.org
21-Feb Newbury Corn Exchange 0845 5218 218 www.cornexchangenew.com
26-Feb Wakefield Theatre Royal 01924 211311 www.theatreroyalwakefield.co.uk
27-Feb Kendal Brewery 01539 725 133 www.breweryarts.co.uk
28-Feb Lincoln Theatre Royal Lincoln 01522 519999 www.lincolntheatreroyal.com
12-Mar Cardiff Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama 029 2039 1391 www.rwcmd.ac.uk
13-Mar Halifax Square Chapel Centre for the Arts 01422 349422 www.squarechapel.co.uk
14-Mar Barton upon Humber Ropewalk 01652 660380 www.the-ropewalk.co.uk
15-Mar Barnsley Civic 01226 327000 www.barnsleycivic.co.uk
16-Mar Helmsley Arts Centre 01439 771700 www.helmsleyarts.co.uk
18-Mar Aberdeen Lemon Tree 01224 641122 www.boxofficeaberdeen.com
19-Mar Inverness Eden Court 01463 234234 www.eden-court.co.uk
20-Mar Musselburgh Brunton Theatre 0131 665 2240 www.bruntontheatre.co.uk
21-Mar Pitlockry Festival Theatre 01796 484626 www.pitlochryfestivaltheatre.com
23-Mar Chesterfield Pomegranate Theatre 01246 345222 www.pomegranatetheatre.co.uk
31-Mar Salford The Lowry, Salford Quays 0843 208 6000 www.thelowry.com
16-Apr Bury St Edmunds Theatre Royal 01284 769505 www.theatreroyal.org
17-Apr Leamington Spa Spa Centre Studio 01926 334 418 www.warwickdc.gov.uk/wdc/royalspacentre
18-Apr Eastbourne Devonshire Park 01323 412000 www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk
26-Apr Richmond Georgian Theatre Royal 01748 825252 www.georgiantheatreroyal.co.uk